Skip to main content


Committee Leadership

Ms. Patty R. Wilbanks State Chair
Mr. Leverette Hoover Vice Chair
Mr. Bill Bailey North Region Chair
Mr. Matt Webster South Central Region Chair
Vacant West Region Chair
Mr. Charlie Smith East Region Chair
Mr. Dave Lamothe Employer Outreach Director
Mr. Clint Johnson Military Outreach Director
Vacant Public Affairs Director
Mr. Richard "Dick" Smith Ombudsman Director


The Alaska Committee for Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve stands on the solid foundation that “We all serve!” Comprised of over 30 dedicated volunteers, the committee is continually growing with a new generation towards future possibilities built on traditional standards created over the past 40 years. With two full time staff to support the state’s administration needs, the Alaska ESGR volunteers work hard to develop and promote a culture in which all American employers support and value the employment and military service of members of the National Guard and Reserve. 

Contact Information

Amy Arsenault Volunteer Support Technician PO Box 5800
Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson AK 99505

Follow Alaska at ..


See All
November 22, 2022ESGR Gathers for Annual National Leadership Meeting

ALEXANDRIA, Va. – As we continue to celebrate our 50th Anniversary, dozens of state committee leaders, volunteers, and staff of the Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (ESGR) gathered at the Mark Center for the 2022 Annual National Leadership Meeting (NLM) November 17 and 18.

Learn More.
October 20, 2022 Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve Seeks Nominations for Alaska ESGR State Chair

ANCHORAGE, Alaska – The Alaska Committee of the Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve announces the launch of their formal search for the next Alaska ESGR State Chair.

Learn More.
September 30, 20222023 Freedom Award Nomination Season Opens October 1

WASHINGTON ­– The 2023 Secretary of Defense Employer Support Freedom Award nomination season opens October 1, meaning Guard and Reserve Service members across the nation can submit their exceptional employers for national recognition beginning October 1 until December 31.

Learn More.